Joe is honored to have the endorsement of the following newspapers from around Colorado:

“Colorado’s secretary of state should push for voter roll integrity yet maintain ballot access. And this elected member of the executive branch should do so without any partisan funny business.

With this in mind, we recommend voters choose Joe Neguse for Colorado secretary of state.

Neguse, a Democrat, is a sharp, public service-minded individual with an impressive record of achievement in many facets of his life.” – The Denver Post

“When it comes to elections, there seem to be two philosophies. One would put hurdles in voters’ way in the name of preventing fraud. The other would make voting easier, more convenient and open. The name for that is democracy. Joe Neguse is in the second camp. His priorities are exactly what is needed in the office of secretary of state.” – The Durango Herald

“We were impressed with Neguse’s commitment to making voting as easy as possible. As a first-generation American and the son of east African immigrants, he says the cornerstone of freedom “begins with the right to vote and the ability to participate in democracy.” – The Grand Junction Daily Sentinel

“Neguse is a smart, capable political neophyte that doesn’t sound much like a traditional Democrat or a Republican. That’s exactly what this vital office needs to heal problems from the last four years.” – The Aurora Sentinel

Joe has earned the support of elected officials and community leaders across the State of Colorado, including:

U.S. Senator Mark Udall
U.S. Senator Michael Bennet
Congresswoman Diana DeGette
Congressman Ed Perlmutter
Congressman Jared Polis
Governor John Hickenlooper
Former Secretary of the Interior and U.S. Senator Ken Salazar
Former Congressman David Skaggs
Former Congresswoman Betsy Markey
Lieutenant Governor Joe Garcia
Michael Hancock, Mayor of Denver
Wellington Webb, former Mayor of Denver
Former Chair U.S. Election Assistance Commission and Denver Public School Board of Education Member Rosemary Rodriguez
Former State Treasurer and Deputy Mayor of Denver Cary Kennedy
CU Regent Michael Carrigan
CU Regent Irene Griego
CU Regent Steve Ludwig
Senate Majority Leader Rollie Heath
Senate President Pro Tempore, Sen. Lucia Guzman
State Senator Jessie Ulibarri
State Senator Pat Steadman
State Senator Nancy Todd
State Senator Andy Kerr
State Senator Mike Johnston
State Senator Mary Hodge
State Senator Matt Jones
State Senator Gail Schwartz
State Senator Lois Tochtrop
State Senator Linda Newell
State Senator Jeanne Nicholson
State Senator John Kefalas
State Senator Irene Aguilar
Speaker of the House, State Rep. Mark Ferrandino
House Majority Leader, Rep. Dickey Lee Hullinghorst
House Assistant Majority Leader, State Rep. Dan Pabon
State Rep. Angela Williams
State Rep. Crisanta Duran
State Rep. Mike Foote
State Rep. Jovan Melton
State Rep. Brittany Peterson
State Rep. John Buckner
State Rep. Jonathan Singer
State Rep. Diane Primavera
State Rep. Dominick Moreno
State Rep. Lois Court
State Rep. Leroy Garcia
State Rep. Joann Ginal
State Rep. Cherilyn Peniston
State Rep. Rhonda Fields
State Rep. Randy Fischer
State Rep. Joe Salazar
State Rep. Judy Solano
State Rep. Lois Court
State Rep. Paul Rosenthal
State Rep. Daniel Kagan
State Rep. KC Becker
State Rep. Max Tyler
State Rep. Millie Hamner
State Rep. Su Ryden
State Rep. Mike McLachlan
State Rep. Diane Mitsch-Busch
State Rep. Beth McCann
Former State Senator and DNC Vice Chair Polly Baca
Former State Senator Dorothy Rupert
Former State Senator Bob Bacon
Former State Senator Abel Tapia
Former Speaker of the House Andrew Romanoff
Former Speaker of the House Terrance Carroll
Former House Majority Leader Paul Weissman
Former State Rep. Nolbert Chavez
Former State Rep. Claire Levy
Former State Rep. Jim Riesberg
Former Colorado State Board of Education Member & Commission on Higher Education Member Gully Stanford
Stan Garnett, District Attorney, 20th Judicial District
Adams County Commissioner Eva Henry
Clear Creek County Commissioner Tim Mauck
Pueblo County Commissioner Sal Pace
Pueblo County Commissioner Buffie McFadyen
Pueblo County Clerk Bo Ortiz
Joe Koncilja
Jim Koncilja
Summit County Commissioner Dan Gibbs
Boulder County Commissioner Deb Gardner
Boulder County Commissioner Elise Jones
Eagle County Commissioner Jill Hunsaker Ryan
Boulder City Councilman Macon Cowles
Boulder City Councilman Ken Wilson
Denver City Council President Mary Beth Susman
Denver City Councilwoman Robin Kniech
Denver City Councilman Albus Brooks
Denver City Councilman Paul Lopez
Denver City Councilman Chris Nevitt
Former Denver City Councilman Doug Linkhart
Westminster City Councilwoman Faith Winter
Westminster City Councilman Alberto Garcia
Aspen City Council Member Art Daily
Brighton City Council Member Wilma Rose
Former Denver Regional Council of Governments Chair & Broomfield City Council Member Denny McCloskey
City of Thornton Mayor Pro Tem Val Vigil
Former Boulder City Council Member Sally Martin
Former Chair, Colo. Democratic Party, Pat Waak
Former District Attorney Don Quick
Former Clear Creek County Commissioner Kevin O’Malley
Former Teller County Clerk and Recorder Shirley Beach
Former District Attorney Bob Grant
RTD Director Barbara Deadwyler (District B)
Denver Public School Board of Education Member Mike Johnson
Boulder Valley School District Board of Education President Laurie Albright
DNC At-Large Member Blanca Uzeta O’Leary and Cavanaugh O’Leary